The surgery in pics

We didn’t take a ton of photos, but here are the few we have:

 

image

Killing time during surgery delays

 

Back in Pre-Op

Back in Pre-Op

 

Mama got to wear weird OR scrubs to take me back into the OR

Mama got to wear weird OR scrubs to take me back into the OR

 

Dada and I asleep in the PICU the night after surgery

Dada and I asleep in the PICU the night after surgery

 

We got moved to a regular room, but this still isn't much fun

We got moved to a regular room, but this still isn’t much fun

 

Sleeping on my mama....here's a view of my incision

Sleeping on my mama….here’s a view of my incision

 

 

Here's another view....it's kind of like a fancy headband

Here’s another view….it’s kind of like a fancy headband

 

image

I didn’t really want to smile for the camera, but having a bath at home really improved my mood

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The surgery in pics

  1. Hey y’all. Thanks so much for keeping us all updated. Truthfully, this is so very hard to watch but as I read the good news and see her progress I thank God. And I pray that little Maddie continues to do well. God bless you all. Love you all. Robin

Leave a Reply

