Refreshed

We just had the best vacation since Maddie’s birth. I could not have dreamed up a better place for us to go. First, and foremost, I want to thank our gracious host. Please know that we feel incredibly fortunate for the opportunity to enjoy such an absolutely fabulous home.



We took tons of pictures because we have never been in such a beautiful and fun setting. The pictures honestly don’t do it justice either….There were bald eagles flying overhead, allligators and egrets in the lake bordering the property, and a beautiful golf course within view. And the inside of the house was spectacular too. Can you tell I enjoyed it?



Swimming in the Mickey Mouse pool

Swimming in the Mickey Mouse pool

Maddie and her daddy on the little slide

Maddie and her daddy on the little slide

Fun in the boat

Fun in the boat

Simply amazing

Simply amazing

Maddie's favorite, the Mickey Mouse pool

Maddie's favorite, the Mickey Mouse pool

So you can see how amazing this place was. The big slide was incredibly fun, and so fast. Thank goodness I decided to try it alone before taking Maddie on it. Maybe in a few years….



Oh yeah…..the Ball. We had a really nice time there too. Maddie had a great time with my mom and Lance. We stayed gone for almost 5 hours….. And she did fine. So I guess we will have to go an a real date, by ourselves, sometime soon, now that we know she can handle it.



We did not take pictures before the Ball, because I had forgotten that getting all dressed up takes some time, and we were running out the door once I was ready. But we got a few once we got home.

Could not get Maddie to smile....

Could not get Maddie to smile....

I missed my sweet pea

I missed my sweet pea

We just had the most fun and relaxing time. I left there reenergized and ready for the weeks ahead. It didn’t hurt that Maddie’s seizures have reduced in duration and intensity quite a bit while we were there. It appears that the Zonegran may actually be doing something. We upped the dose again today and are hoping to see even more improvement. So we wait…..



Brandon’s leave time before deployment begins this weekend so we will be spending some time at Kiawah and in Charlotte. I’ll end this post with a few more pictures of our amazing weekend.

20090913_5037

20090912_4928

20090912_4937

Catching a nap in the pool

Catching a nap in the pool

20090912_4982

Maddie and my mom enjoying the putting green

Maddie and my mom enjoying the putting green

20090912_4940
Love to everyone,
Liz, Brandon, and a very happy Maddie

13 thoughts on “Refreshed

  1. What beautiful photos!!

    LOVE the one with you holding Maddie in your dressy dress. You’re both just gorgeous! šŸ™‚

    I can’t believe how brave you are about your hubby’s deployment. I think I’d be a complete basket case. You should get an award!

  2. A big giant YEEEEAAAAAAAAHHH!!!!

    Awesome post of what looked to be an awesome time. You can really get a sense from your tone that you are way more at ease today than you have been for quite some time.

    I LOVE IT.

    And of course, YAY for less intense and frequent seizures of course. šŸ™‚

  3. I couldn’t be happier that you guys had a refreshing time. You needed & deserved it!

    Maddie is cuter every time you post new pics!

    (((((((((hugs)))))))))

    …danielle

  4. Wonderful news all around guys! I’m so glad you had such a fun relaxing time and were able to get out for a date! Date nights are good for the soul and I hope you can do a few more before Brandon is deployed!
    The place you stayed in looks pretty sweet! Can I have a Mickey Mouse pool???
    Hope its the Zonegram that’s doing the trick! I have my fingers crossed!!!!

  5. What a great update. I smiled reading all of it. You guys deserved every minute of it. I love, love, love the photos of you guys having a good time. Maddie looks happy and adorable!.
    Hope the zonegram continues to work even better for her; and all of you get to enjoy your time together before Brandon deploys.

  6. I am so happy that you all had a great vacation in that beautiful home, you definately deserved it. Maddie looks so cute in all the photos! What wonderful news that the medicine is working and decreasing her seizures. Maddie is always in my prayers and I pray that the medicine continues to work. Would love to see you all one day, maybe we will be at clinic the same time as you soon.

    Mary Bandy

  7. Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful pictures. Maddie looks like she is having a blast. Now I want to go on vacation.

    I’m glad you had fun as a family. I always need a vacation after my vacation to recover from my vacation. Hopefully, yours was so great and resting that you can just go right back into the flow of things.

  8. Holy cow that place is NICE!!! You sound so refreshed in this post & I’m so happy you got a little get away!! I Love all of the pictures & I agree with Danielle that Maddie gets cuter every time I see new pics of her! She looks like she had a great time too. Glad to hear that the Zonegran is helping some….woo hoo!!! Thanks for sharing your awesome time with us!

  9. So glad you had a fun vacation. Maddie is adorable in the sunglasses!
    I’ve been thinking of you… and will continue to pray for you all! May this leave time be sweet for you, Brandon and Maddie.

  10. Dear Ones,
    What a wonderful vacation for a most deserving family. I am so glad all went well with such exciting event going on. Yeah for you all. Maddie looks just beautiful. I want to just squeeze her with hugs n mugs of love. Keep up the good work and know that I am praying for you all.
    Love,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

