Need your prayers! Maddie in PICU!

Maddie started running a fever last night we suspect due to another uti. She was admitted to the hospital and put on antibiotics, then her blood pressure started dropping. She was moved to the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit this morning when she was diagnosed w/ sepsis. They are filling her w/ fluids, strong antibiotics and having to intubate her. We need your prayers now more than ever to bring Maddie through this trauma.
Love,
Liz, Brandon and Maddie

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

37 thoughts on “Need your prayers! Maddie in PICU!

  1. Praying so hard for Maddie and all of you………………and have sent out a prayer request to the rest of the family too. We will be keeping you all close in thought and prayer………….

  2. Praying for you all and have sent out a prayer request to all of my friends. She is a fighter.
    Peace an love to you,
    teri

  3. sam and i were thinking about you all this morning, and now we know why…

    continuing to send hugs, love, positive energy, and prayers your way…we, too, have requested prayers for her from our family and friends…

    aida blew maddie a kiss, too, when i showed her maddie’s picture and told her that maddie was at the doctor’s this morning…

    love,
    sam, danielle, and aida cunningham

  4. All of you are in our thoughts and prayers during this difficult time. We have a spare bedroom in our detached garage near the hospital if you need to rest or shower….it is yours.

    Libby Catanese

  5. I wanted you to know Maddie is in my prayers asking God for her healing. I am also lifting each of you up in prayers asking God to allow you all to feel His perfect Strength through this time. You are His children and He loves you and feels your pain. Also asking for wisdom and tenderness from all the medical staff treating Maddie.
    (I was sent through CPJenna’sJourney)

    Trusting Through Prayer,
    Jeri

  6. I wanted you to know many prayers are being said in TX for Maddie’s complete healing. He is right beside her at this very moment with His Hand upon her.
    My prayers are also for you that you will feel the Comfort and Strength that only He can provide. He knows your hearts and loves you so much.
    I am also praying for widom, compassion and tenderness from the medical staff taking care of her.
    Trusting in God’s Mercy and Love,
    Jeri

    I was sent from CP:Jenna’s Journey

  7. Oh sweet baby girl… I hope you are feeling better soon. Mom, hang in there. I am praying with all I have that your sweet little one is going to get through this soon~ Much love and prayers for all of you….
    The Nesbitts

  8. Liz –

    I just found your blog tonight. I have spent the last hour reading about Maddie., her struggle with ALL and now IS.

    Your little girl is just BEAUTIFUL! I can’t believe how much she has already gone through and now must deal with IS and sepsis. It just doesn’t seem fair.

    I’m so sorry she is so ill right now and I’m praying for her like crazy!

    My little girl, Katie, is 15 months old and fought Bacterial Meningitis at 18 days. We’ve been through Sepsis and know about IS as it can start after a bout of Meningitis. Also, one of Katie’s room mates in the hospital had IS…a little boy (fyi – he’s doing much better after MANY trials on different drugs, there IS hope). Katie also had seizures during her hospital stay. All that to say, I understand a small part of what you are going through right now and my heart goes out to you. It is truly torturous to watch your baby go through something like this.

    Try not to be too scared by the intubation (I was terrified)…it really will give her body a little break and allow the antibiotics to fight against the Sepsis.

    Please know that there are other moms out here, right now praying for your little girl.

  9. Dearest Liz, Brandon and Maddie,
    Loving prayers and thoughts go out to you all. Maddie you are so very precious and beautiful. Wishing you strength and good news to come.
    Love, Gayle S. Prince

  10. Hi there,
    My name is Bridget, and I just found your blog through Brent Riggs blog.
    I am praying for your precious little girl.
    I have 2 daughters of my own, and I can’t imagine the pain and struggles that you are going through.

    Another question I have for you is, do you have a Michael Gorman in your family history?
    Gorman is my maiden name! We might be related!
    Take Care, and God bless!
    Sincerely, Bridget

  11. Dear Maddie,
    We are praying that God lays His healing hands on you so that you can be out of the PICU very soon. We are also praying for strength for all of your family to keep helping you get better.
    C.O.L.E. Prayer Team

  12. Liz we are saying prayers and thinking of you and Maddie.. sending many many get well wishes.. She’s a fighter we know that..
    love and hugs
    Jane and Freja

  13. We are praying for your family! I hope sweet Maddie is home soon laughing and playing. All our love, thoughts and prayers.
    The Robles Family
    Luis,Gigi,Logan and Rachel

  14. Praying for the Nesbitt family and asking God to lay His healing hands on darling Maddie. Blessed be.

  15. I was sent here from Jenna’s carepage, and want you to know that I am praying for your beautiful little girl to get through this.

  16. Liz-

    Shawn just told me about Maddie. Saying our prayers is part of the bedtime routine I have with Cooper. I will make sure that we say an extra special one for Maddie. I never have the right words – but wanted to let you know that you have people in Tennessee praying for not only Maddie – but your entire family.

    Lots of prayers and love – Jenn Woog

Leave a Reply

